Website Sponsor:

Skip to content

Performance calendar

Email signup

Website Sponsor:

Enhance your Kravis Center Experience!

Sharon McDaniel

Steve Caras Headshot
Steven Caras

Featured speakers are Sharon McDaniel for all Regional Arts concerts and Steven Caras for Kravis Center dance presentations and several Kravis On Broadway shows.

BEYOND THE STAGE

Beyond the Stage is designed to enhance the entire experience of visiting the Kravis Center. Including pre- and post-performance talks and musical presentations, Beyond the Stage activities complement the main stage presentation at select performances and are free to ticket holders. Present your performance ticket for admission.

DAY DATE TIME BONUS PRESENTATION PERFORMANCE
Sat 10/27/2018 post-performance talk by Steven Caras on October 27 following the 7:30 pm performance Sankofa Danzafro The City of Others
Mon 11/12/2018 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Jacksonville Symphony with Cameron Carpenter, Organ
Thurs 12/06/2018 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Jeremy Denk, Piano
Tues 12/11/2018 6:45 pm Steven Caras Hello, Dolly!
Wed 12/19/2018 5:45 pm Dr. Orville Lawton Soweto Gospel Choir
Sun 01/06/2019 12:45 pm Sharon McDaniel National Symphony Orchestra of Romania
Tues 01/08/2019 6:45 pm Steven Caras On Your Feet!
Tues 01/15/2019 6:45 pm Steven Caras Pilobolus
Mon 01/28/2019 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Shanghai Opera Symphony Orchestra
Tues 02/05/2019 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Fri 02/08/2019 post-performance talk by Steven Caras following the 7:30 performance Dayton Contemporary Dance Company
Sun 02/10/2019 12:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Russian National Orchestra
Fri 02/22/2019 post-performance talk by Steven Caras following the 7:30 pm performance Compagnie Hervé KOUBI The Barbarian Nights, or the First Dawns of the World
Tues 02/26/2019 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Wed 02/27/2019 post-performance talk by Steven Caras following the 7:30 pm performance Rioult Dance NY Purple to Pärt
Sun 03/03/2019 12:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Itzhak Perlman, Violin - Rohan De Silva, Piano
Mon 03/11/2019 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Brussels Philharmonic
Mon 03/25/2019 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Sir James Galway, Flute
Mon 04/01/2019 6:45 pm Sharon McDaniel Buffalo Symphony Orchestra
Thur 04/18/2019 6:45 pm Steven Caras NoGravity Dance Company
Wed 05/08/2019 6:45 pm Steven Caras Dance Theatre of Harlem
Thur 05/16/2019 6:45 pm Steven Caras Kinky Boots

 

Sponsored by Nancy and Jay Parker

Talks begin one hour and 15 minutes before performance time and are held in The Picower Foundation Arts Education Center in the Cohen Pavilion or  venue of show for post-performance.