Kravis Center for the Performing Arts | Official Website

Much revived, most recently in a 2010 production transferred to Broadway from London's Menier Chocolate Factory, La Cage aux Folles remains one of the all-time biggest hits, adding new dimension to the boulevard comedy. After twenty years of un-wedded bliss Georges and Albin, two men partnered for better-or-worse get a bit of both when Georges' son (fathered during a one night fling) announces his impending marriage to the daughter of a bigoted, right-wing politician. Further complicating the situation is the 'family business': Albin and Georges run a drag nightclub in St. Tropez, where Albin is the "star" performer 'Zaza'. Georges reluctantly agrees to masquerade as "normal" when he meets the family of the bride-to-be. But Albin has other plans, with hilarious results.

MNM Productions Presents
La Cage aux Folles
 
Showtimes
Friday, October 6 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 7 at 1:30 PM
Saturday, October 7 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, October 8 at 1:30 PM
Tuesday, October 10 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, October 11 at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, October 11 at 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 12 at 7:30 PM
Friday, October 13 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 14 at 1:30 PM
Saturday, October 14 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, October 15 at 1:30 PM
Tuesday, October 17 at 7:30 PM
Wednesday, October 18 at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, October 18 at 7:30 PM
Thursday, October 19 at 7:30 PM
Friday, October 20 at 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 21 at 1:30 PM
Saturday, October 21 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, October 22 at 1:30 PM
Tickets
Ticket Price: $45.00
Venue
Marshall E. Rinker, Sr. Playhouse

Sign Up for Updates

Ovations Magazine
Click Here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2016-2017 
Season Brochure
Click Here

Click Here
to purchase
Dreyfoos' Books